treefoto.blogg.se

Strike out text in word for mac 2008
Strike out text in word for mac 2008




strike out text in word for mac 2008

  • Not to sound like some star-struck Apple fan boy, it would be disingenuous and idiotic to gloss over the most important facts: This is the lightest, thinnest, brightest, quietest (no disk drive and no fans I can hear), coolest (meaning it doesn't get hot, even in the sun), 13" notebook I've ever had.
  • I'm not exactly sure where all my user files are, but I always manage to find the right folder for the right application and, once I do, it always seems to show up from then on.

    strike out text in word for mac 2008

    But I can say that, compared to Windows, this OS is smart and intuitive.

    #Strike out text in word for mac 2008 mac os#

    Since I have limited Mac experience, I can't compare the new Lion OS to prior versions of Mac OS or to an iPad.For example, my Outlook email, calendar, and contacts were all up and running on Apple Mail, iCal, and Address Book right out of the gate.

    strike out text in word for mac 2008

    The Migration Assistant - that I think launched with the new Lion OS - seamlessly transfers all your files, user accounts, network and printer settings, preferences, internet favorites, pretty much everything, and translates them to the proper apps and utilities on the Mac.Also, the two platforms are more similar than different. The simplicity and intuitiveness of Apple's software and design, along with the new Migration Assistant you'll hear about it a minute, made the setup and transition ridiculously easy.Here are the highlights of my big switch from PC to the new MacBook Air: Sure, there have been a few challenges, like some glitches with the new OS and figuring out that Adobe Flash was sucking 30% if my battery life, but overall, the experience has been a lot like that time in summer camp. I set it up, transferred everything over from the PC, and 48 hours later, posted my first non-PC generated piece of work in 25 years: Why Getting Fired Can Be the Best Thing For You. Three days later, the FedEx guy delivered my three-pound baby, all the way from Shanghai.






    Strike out text in word for mac 2008